My pooch ivy in a Christmas pudding hat- two of my favourite things in one

My pooch Ivy in a Christmas pudding hat- two of my favourite things in one

For me the best bit about Christmas is being a complete slob at home with my family and pets dancing to Mariah Carey and Wham.

“Are you going to leave the house?” my parents ask me.

“Why would I if everything I could possibly need is here?” I reply.

Food- check

Christmas tunes- check

Christmas movies- check

Pets- check

Christmas jumpers- check

Cinnamon candles- check

Presents- check

Roaring fire- check

Gingerbread lattes on tap- check

Baileys on tap- check, check and check

By this time I have done all my Christmas shopping to beat the claustrophobic stores and frenzied Santa helpers so I like to take my time gift-wrapping. Paperchase has to be one of my favourite shops, in which I like to buy single overpriced paper and cards and sparkly things to attach to my presents. Also, when I have time, like to make some homemade gifts for family and bake lots- it’s the country girl that comes out in me while I move home for Christmas.

If only there was snow this year to go sledging and pretend even more to be in the Wham- Last Christmas video.

Seven days to go people, seven sleeps too until big S comes too!!!

Leave a Reply

