BEAUTY: The Fake Bake Boutique Salon

By our Beauty Blogger, Louisa Power of RaraRouge.com

It is day 21 of clinical placement in the east end of Glasgow. It is freezing outside; my skin has all the colour and allure of a plucked Crimbo turkey and my head aches from repeated Croydon-facelift hairstyles. I need a glam injection. Stat. So I decided to pay a visit to The Fake Bake Boutique Salon in town for some pamper time! I opted for their ‘Glamour Girl’ package that includes a spray tan, a Shellac manicure and a set of ‘Party Girl’ lashes PLUS a bottomless glass of wine, happy days (RRP £50).

croydon facelift

 

The salon itself is stunning. I loved the plush, purple themed interiors. It made me feel like I was in a satin-lined box of milk tray. The welcome I received from the staff was very warm and genuine, they really made me feel like their top priority. I sometimes get like a nervy horse going to ‘posh’ salons, which I think a lot of people can empathise with, but Fake Bake Glasgow did not have any air snobbery about it.

My beautician Kay, was fab. Not only did she make me feel like a million bucks, we had a bit of a giggle along the way as well. Getting your kit off for a spray tan when you have had 3 kids is no small potatoes. Believe me. My stomach has all the tone of the ‘beautiful’ poly bag from the film ‘American Beauty’. However I was made to feel at complete ease, Kay spraying herself in the face by accident in the shower definitely broke any tension!

bag

The tan itself was incredibly well applied and has converted me from my usual L.A. tanning products. It wasn’t your usual block application. Kay shaded my body to look as if I had caught the sun naturally and I certainly did not look Tangoed afterwards. My party lashes looked very natural and lasted for a week, and my Shellac manicure is still going strong!

fake bake glas 2

fake bake glas 1

 

Whilst in the salon I noticed that they are holding special Crimbo event nights on the 28th November and the 5th December from 5pm that look pretty good. I was particularly drawn to the 20% off Dermalogical and HD Brows products, they would make fab pressies. Not to mention 4 tans for £40! That’s a tenner a tan! *Claps hands with glee*

The salon’s manager, Margaret, is actually a former GCU student and accredits much of her success in business to her time spent studying at Cale! As a special treat for the student body on the run up to Crimbo, Fake Bake Glasgow has created an exclusive GCU student package. For £30 you can have your hair put up and an original Fake Bake spray tan! This would normally retail at £60, so why not snap yourself up a bargin and treat yourself. Fake Bake is also going to increase their regular student discount to 25% and will be available during all salon hours, not just Tuesday-Thursday!

Fancy trying it out? Contact the Fake bake team on: 0141 221 2500, 130-132 West Regent Street Glasgow G2 2RQ , on Twitter or on Facebook.

*Terms and conditions apply this offer cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer, Stylist Carman does not participate in the offers, subject to availability.

Leave a Reply

