BEAUTY: Winter Essentials – CC Cream

By Our Beauty Blogger Louisa Power, RaRaRouge

Ok folks, the nights are drawing in, the temperature is dropping, Halloween is over; winter is finally here. The changing of the seasons also marks a shift in my skins requirements and how I like to make up my mush. Gone is the bronzer and dewy finish foundation, I am now reaching for velvety mattes and berry lips. I flipping love this time of year!

berry lips

However, I hate what the cold does to my skin. I am pretty prone to red areas on my face – expose me to the cold and I will instantly start looking like the Tunnock’s caramel wafer boy after a sun cream-less holiday in Kavos. (With better hair of course.)

tunnocks

So how do I get around this? Recently I discovered 17 cosmetics CC Cream and it is actually amazing. It comes in 2 shades (fair and medium) – I picked up fair. It has a colour correcting formula and was extremely nourishing on my skin, so no more red! Huzzah! It applied evenly and sunk into my skin smoothly and minimised the look of my pores. It states on the bottle it leaves a matte finish, but I felt it left my skin with a healthy glow.

cc cream

My fave thing about this product (aside from the student friendly price of £6.99) is the great coverage without the ‘cakey-ness.’ I have tried many other CC Creams recently but this by far out-trumps them all. The consistency is like liquid velvet and it has quite a neutral smell. I was extremely impressed that this product lasted all day despite me running around like a loony on clinical placement. It is in fact ‘student nurse-proof.’

no-nurse-ever

Leave a Reply

