Beauty Post: Halloween is coming!

From our beauty blogger Louisa Power, RaraRouge

I love Halloween!  I get to dress my kids up in cute costumes and send them round the neighbourhood to gather sweets and then eat said sweets when they go to bed. It’s the perfect delivery service. I am literally counting down the days to when I can send them down to Tesco with a list: ‘Mars bars and haribo- Mammy says its ok.’

halloweenecard9

So this week I thought I would do a fiendishly fun Halloween look. As a 90’s kid, I am going to be rocking a Thundercats themed look this year, specifically the feminist icon of my childhood ‘Cheetara’. This is my modern take of her look, thankfully minus the leotard.  All the products I used were by 17 cosmetics and were provided by the lovely folks at 17 as well.

cheetara edit

The face…

Prepare your face with your chosen foundation, I have plumbed for 17’s CC Cream in shade Fair (£6.99). This is actually an AMAZING little find and I plan to review it in full shortly, so stay tuned. You want to go for a dewy, polished look when it comes to your skin. I am using 17’s Blush and Glow in shade Peachy (£3.49) as my blush.

combo pic

The eyes…

Sweep 17’s Eye Dazzle Eye Shadow in shade Good as Gold (£3.99) across your lids and up to your brows. I then used 17’s Blush and Glow blusher again across my crease. The pink will really pop beside the gold. Love it. To add a little depth I used 17’s Eye Shadow Trio in shade Midnight Smoke (£5.49), dab a little of the molten bronze colour into the outer corner of your lid. Here comes the fun part. Take 17’s High Drama Liquid Liner (£3.99) and go nuts! Leopard print is organic, there is no uniformity.  Line your lower lashes with a smidge of the metallic blue shadow from the same eye shadow trio mentioned previously. Finish the eyes off with a healthy lashing of 17’s Peep Show mascara in Black (£6.29).

The lips…

lippy 2

It has got to be a bold red lip. I have used 17’s Lasting Fix lippy in shade Showbiz (£4.29). This is an amazing shade and is an awesome dupe of MAC’s Russian Red.

P.S. All 17 cosmetics are 3 for £10.00 in Boots just now- BONUS!

And there you have it folks!  A modern day Cheetara, ‘Thundercats HOOOOOOOOOOOOO!’

 

 

Leave a Reply

