Music Monday: 30 Seconds to Mars are Up in the Air

Thirty Seconds to Mars are heading on a world tour to promote their latest studio album and first single ‘Up in the Air’ is a masterpiece.

The award winning band are back with their fourth studio album

The award winning band are back with their fourth studio album

Love Lust Faith + Dreams, released in May is the American alt-rock’s fourth studio album and the trio are now embarking on a new world tour.

Formed in 1998, 30 Seconds to Mars  have received worldwide success off the back of their first three albums but Love Lust Faith + Dreams is set to be the biggest offering from the trio (made up of the Leto brothers, actor/singer/director/all round amazing human Jared (lead vocals) and Shannon (drummer), and guitarist Tomo Milicevic).

Produced by Jared Leto and Steve Lillywhite the twelve track concept album sits up there with A Beautiful Lie and 2009′s This is War for quality and cinematic music videos – all directed by Bartholomew Cubbins aka Jared Leto’s alter ego – and peaked at number six in the Billboard Charts.

‘Up in the Air’ is the first single to be release from the bands new album and, like the videos we have grown to appreciate from the trio, it features familiar faces, including burlesque dancer Dita Von Teese, and an alternative ideology behind the video.

Oh oh oh oh oh, Whoah

Oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh, Whoah
Oh oh oh oh oh

I been up in the air, out of my head,
Stuck in a moment of emotion I’ve destroyed.
Is this the end I feel?
Up in the air, fucked up our life,
All of the laws I broke and loves that I sacrificed.
Is this the end?

I’ll wrap my hands around your neck so tight with love, love.
A thousand times I tempted fate,
A thousand times I played this game,
A thousand times that I have said,
Today, today, today.

Whoah, oh oh oh oh oh
Whoah, oh oh oh oh oh

I been up in the air, lost in the night.
I wouldn’t trade it all for your life.
You lust for my life.
Is this the end?
Hey!

You were the love of my life, the darkness, the light.
This is a portrait of a tortured you and I.
Is this the, is this the, is this the end?

I’ll wrap my hands around your neck so tight with love, love, love.
A thousand times I tempted fate,
A thousand times I played this game,
A thousand times that I have said,
Today, today, today.

Whoah
A thousand times I tempted fate, (Whoah)
A thousand times I played this game, (Whoah)
A thousand times that I have said, (Whoah)
Today, today, today.

Whoah, oh oh oh oh oh
Whoah, oh oh oh oh oh

Oh (today) oh (today) oh (today) oh (today) oh (today) oh (today) oh (today)

I been up in the air.
Is the end I feel?
Up in the air, chasing a dream so real.
I been up in the air.

I’ll wrap my hands around your neck. (Is this the end I feel?)
Up in the air, chasing a dream, chasing a dream.

Take no more!
Take no more!
Take no more!
I’ll take no more!

A thousand times I tempted fate. (Take no more)
A thousand times I played this game. (Take no more)
A thousand times that I have said. (Take no more)
Today, today, today.

Whoah
Today, today, today (I’ll wrap my hands around your neck, neck with love, love.)
Today, today, today (I’ll wrap my hands around your neck, neck with love, love.)

I’ll wrap my hands around your neck, neck, neck, neck, neck, neck, neck, neck.
I’ll wrap my hands around your neck so tight with love, love.

Leave a Reply

