Introducing The Edit team for 2013/2014 – meet us and join us!

As of today the new team will take up their positions and will be working to give you the best student magazine we can. Whether you are coming to Caley next year or have been here for years and want to get involved scroll down and see who is best to get in contact with. If unsure, contact anyone, and they will pass your email on 🙂

So lets meet the new team…

Mandy Thomson – Editor

The Edit

Hi, I’m excited to be the editor of The award winning magazine and keep up the good standards of the magazine. I hope to encourage lots of new contributors to add to our team, throw great events and have fun with the team! It’s my last year at uni so I want to put as much into The Edit as I can, and with the help of this great team I’m sure we will deliver amazing issues and continue our funny and interesting blog!

Email me at mandy.thomson4319@gmail.com

Deputy Editor – Phoebe Inglis-Holmes

Phoebe

“I’m looking forward to continuing working on the magazine in 2013/14 in my new role of deputy editor by bringing fresh perspectives and hard work as well as my loud laugh and banter to the team!”

Email me at: phoebeinglisholmes@yahoo.com

Katie O’Hara – Fashion Editor

Katie

“I’m Katie and last year I was the Edit’s PR Manager. I enjoyed being part of the magazine so much that I’ve returned as this year’s Fashion Editor. I’m looking forward to taking on this position that is slightly out of my comfort zone but in an area I have much interest in. I am planning to keep on the Caley Campus Style section which I did for last year’s Fashion section, which was a great success. I’m also hoping to get GCU’s fashion students more involved with the section. Last year I joined the previous fashion editor, Shelley, to a Fashion Show – being on the magazine meant we got FROW seats so I hope to attend many more next year.”

Email me at: KOHARA15@caledonian.ac.uk

News Editor – Caroline Armour

Caroline

‘I’m Caroline and as news editor this year I’m looking forward to once again being part of The Edit team and keeping our readers up to date with the latest news’

Email me at: CARMOU12@caledonian.ac.uk

Features Editor – Hayley Parr

Hayley

“It has been a great past year for the magazine. As features editor I hope to bring to you some interesting and current features about anything and everything. Bring on another award winning year for these pages!”

Email me at: hayley.parr@outlook.com

Sports Editor – Daniyall Qazi

IMAG0011

“I’m Daniyall and I hope to make sure that the sports section continues to cover the biggest sports and sporting events from around the world and to bring in even more great contributors that will help us win the award for best section in the magazine for the second year running!”

Email me at: DQAZI10@caledonian.ac.uk

Arts and Culture Editor – Rhiann Fowlds

Rhiann

“I’m Rhiann and I am going to be the new arts and culture editor. I am excited to be part of this years team and look forward to working with many talented writers. I hope we can continue the success of last years team and make The Edit better than ever.”

Email me at: rhiannfowlds@hotmail.co.uk

Music Editor – Lorne Gilles

Lorne

“I’m Lorne and I’m excited to get working with everyone on the magazine, helping contributors write about music as well as going to lots of events and giving students the chance to learn about lots of up and coming artists!”

Email me at: lornegillies@yahoo.co.uk

PR Manager – Siobhan McDade

Siobhan

“I can’t wait to put all my concentration into gaining sponsorship, raising awareness and holding great events for the magazine next year! As well as building up The Edits very own PR team!”

Email me at: smcdad12@caledonian.ac.uk

Photo Manager – Christopher McKay

Chris

“My name is Chris and i’m looking forward to showcasing your work in this award winning magazine! Additionally, I look forward to meeting lots of new people, going to events and sourcing interesting and fresh images from any interested photographers who want an excuse to get out and shoot, attend events and carry out photographic assignments.”

Interested? I’d be delighted to hear from you at: send2chrismac@gmail.com

Magazine Designer – Magda Werner

Magda

“I cannot wait to have another chance of experimenting with the designs for the mag, so as to express the voice of our students and the newest trends! And draw more men in suits… I like men in suits…”

Email me at: magdawmail@gmail.com

If you want to join the PR team, blog, write for an issue, be a photographer, are a good baker or artist, musician, we like to work with all students, so please drop us an email, or if you see us around campus come up and say hi 🙂

One thought on “Introducing The Edit team for 2013/2014 – meet us and join us!

Leave a Reply

