Student Election Fever Hits GCU

It’s come to that time of year again when entering Glasgow Caledonian Uni means being pounced on by campaigners to help you make your decision to vote for in the Student Elections. Posters are seen in all the windows of the Hamish Wood and George Moore Building with catchy lines encouraging you to vote for your Student President, VPE, VPA and VPW.

The nominations for the leadership race 2012 are:

Student President

Carla Fyfe

Vice President of Education

Jamie Bartlett

Danielle Borrett

Karen MacLachlan

Ewan McLean

Matthew Wilberton

Vice President of Wellbeing

Mohammad Jilani

Ashleigh Lyons

Sinéad Wylie

Vice President Activities

Wayne Burrows

Sarah Hayhurst

Nick Lowden

Scott MacKenzie

Student Trustees

Gavin Knight

Alastair McFarland

Louise Moncrieff

Amy Ross

Cameron Shaw

Nosheen Siddique

Alexander Tetenta

NUS Conference Delegation

Zeshaan Ahmad

Danish Ashraf

Ashleigh Lyons

Ewan McLean

Omaya Sheikh

Alexander Tetenta

Emilia Todorova

Graham Veale

Question time will take place upstairs in the Students Association on Thursday 16 February at 3.30pm for a chance to grill all the candidates about any issues around the uni before voting opens on Monday 27 February and closes Thursday 1 March.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s